Ilkley Quarry Tuesday 17th April

Topics related to evening meets, including indoor and outdoor evening climbing meets

Ilkley Quarry Tuesday 17th April

Postby Will S » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:52 am

After last week's confusion I've sorted the weather out for his week.

I should be there about half 5 so see you there. I can put a top rope up for anyone wanting one or wanting to practice leading.

See you there.

Will
Will S

Re: Ilkley Quarry Tuesday 17th April

Postby Tomasz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:27 pm

I will try to be there, planning to get the train from Leeds after work and then walk up from the station. Can bring my rack and rope if anyone else is up for climbing.
Tomasz

Postby Will S » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:30 pm

Hi Tomasz,

What time are you planning to get the train from Leeds?. I can possibly hang on and pick you up form Guiseley train station.
Will S

Postby Jodie » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:30 pm

Hi, I can hopefully make it but I'm a total beginner outdoor climbing. I just have shoes, harness, belay device, carabiner not really sure what I'll need but would just be top roping to start with anywaye if ones set up. Hoping to get into it more this summer though. Also what's postcode of where it's near to please?

I'm driving from featherstone WF7 if I pass anyone on the way that needs a lift?

Jodie
Jodie

Postby John McMahon » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:43 pm

I plan to be there. I will aim to get there about 5pm. I will bring a full rack and half rope, plus a sports rope and don't mind setting up a top rope for beginners.

Cheers
john mcmahon
John McMahon

Postby Will Hunt » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:06 pm

I'll be there if it's dry. If anyone wants to do beginner's stuff (learning to belay, placing gear, equalising belays) then collar me at the crag or let me know on here beforehand.
Will Hunt

Postby Kharrison23 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:09 pm

I intend to attend but on the weather it will depend.

Karl
Kharrison23

Postby JR » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:44 pm